Press "Enter" to skip to content

DPL 2 : Dhangadhi Churaha defeats Mahendranagar United by 8 wickets

DHANGADHI — Dhangadhi Team Chauraha has defeated Mahendranagar United by 8 wickets in the ongoing Dhangadhi Premier League T-20 cricket tournament on Tuesday.

Chasing the 132 runs target given by Mahendranagar United at the Seti Zone Police Cricket Ground,Dhangadhi Team met the target in 18 overs losing 2 wickets.

Sunil Dhamala made 45 runs with 3 fours and 2 sixes in 46 balls. Likewise Rohan Mustafa, Asfaq Ahamad, Sonu Tamang made 39, 30 and 15 runs respectively.

Abinash Karna and Punit Mehra took 1 wicket each for Mahendranagar United.

Earlier, Mahendranagar united lost the toss and elected for bats and garnered 131 runs against Dhangadhi Team in 20 overs losing 8 wickets.

Punit Mehra obtained 40 runs with 4 fours and 2 sixes for Mahendrnagar United. Likewise, Bhuwan Karki, Punit Bista, and Binod Bhandari made 32, 24, 10 runs respectively for Mahendranagar.

Lalit Bhandari took 4 wickets and Sompal Kami and Samsed Seikh took 1 wicket each for Dhangadhi Team.

Earlier in the first match today, Mahendranagar United defeated Biratnagar Kings.

The post DPL 2 : Dhangadhi Churaha defeats Mahendranagar United by 8 wickets appeared first on GorkhaPost :: Read Latest News from Nepal and World.



Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :