Press "Enter" to skip to content

Shrinkhala Khatiwada crowned Miss Nepal 2018

KATHMANDU — Shrinkhala Khatiwada has been crowned Miss Nepal 2018 outshining other 25 contestants at the the 23rd edition of the Hidden Treasure Miss Nepal 2018 beauty pageant grand finale held in the Capital on Wednesday evening.

A permanent resident of Hetauda and an architect by profession, Khatiwada was crowned the winner by last year’s winner Nikita Chandak at the ceremony held in Hotel Annapurna.

Along with the crown, Khatiwada will represent Nepal in the upcoming Miss World Pageant.

After winning the title, Khatiwada posted a photo to her Instagram account with a caption,”Words are often inadequate to express my joy for your help. For sharing mt dreams; for your invaluable help, support and patience, Isay thank you all.”

Govinda Parajuli, a jury member, asked the final question in the last round of the competition. The question was: What three tasks need to be performed to make prosperous Nepal and happy Nepali?

Khatiwada said that developing and creating job opportunities would be the first task to make Nepal prosperous and make peoply happy. She siad we should love and care the nature we have. She also said we Nepali should define Nepal as not three crore population but three crore minds with creativity and innovation.

Shrinkhala also bagged the title of Beautiful Hair as well.

In the grand finale, Manita Devkota of Gorkha bagged the title of Miss Universe while Priya Sigdel of Kathmandu won the title of Miss Earth while Ronali Amatya, 22, was announced Miss International.

Devkota received the crown from Nagma Shrestha. She will represent Nepal in the Miss Universe.

Similarly, Sigdel received the crown from Miss Earth 2017 Rogina Shrestha. She will represent Nepal in the Miss Earth.

Likewise, Amatya received the crown from Miss Nepal International 2017 Niti Shah. She will represent Nepal in the Miss International.

Sahara Lama won the title of Miss Friendship, Mahima Singh, Ashma Dhungana, Ronali Amatya, Manita Devkota and Astha Sakh won the title of Miss Photogenic, Miss Intellectual, Miss Talent, Miss Glamour and Miss Confident respectively.

Likewise, Laxmi Paudel won the title of Miss Punctual whereas Ashma Dhungana bagged the title of Miss Athlete, Megha Shrestha, Sandhya Adhikari and Priya Sigdel won the title of Miss Fascino, Miss Popular Choice and Beauty With The Purpose.

Bhawana Ghimire, Rabindra Mishra, Ashishma Nakarmi, Sunil Shakya, Shreehar Rana, Pratistha Amatya Bista, Deepak Bista, Nikita Paudel, Ivana Manandhar and Raju Shah were the members of the jury.



Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :