Press "Enter" to skip to content

Karma Sherpa elected as ANFA President

KATHMANDU — Karma Tshering Sherpa has been elected as the President of All Nepal Football Federation (ANFA) on Ssaturday defeaying his rival Mani Kunwar by of 51 votes.

Sherpa garnered 63 votes while his rival Presidential candidate Mani Kunwar, who had announced not to take part in the elections got only 12 votes. A total of 76 votes were cast and one was invalid in the elections held in Sanepa, Lalitpur.

The 16th General Convention in Lalitpur also elected a new working committee of country’s footballing body. Representatives from 75 districts had taken part in the convention.

Pankaj Bikram Nembang, Bir Bahadur Khadka, Krishna Bahadur Thapa and Upendra Man Singh of Sherpa panel have been elected as Vice-presidents. Altogether nine candidates had vied for the posts of Vice-presidents.

Similarly, Dawa Lama, Niroj Khadgi, Purnaman Chitrakar, Rabindra Nath Shrestha, Madhu Sudan Upadhyay, Pradesh Singh Rathaur, Dinesh Byanjankar, Dirgha Bahadur KC, Kiran Rai, Bijay Ghale and Ratna Kumar Shrestha were elected as members.

Pema Lama was already elected as a member unopposed under the women’s quota.



Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :