Press "Enter" to skip to content

Nepal gets ODI status

KATHMANDU — The International Cricket Council (ICC) has decided to grant One Day International (ODI) status to Nepal along with Scotland, the Netherlands and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) on Friday.

“The elevation means all ODIs these four sides will play against other sides on the table henceforth will count towards a team’s rating points and performance in the rankings table,” reads the statement released by ICC.

According to a statement, Nepal along with other three nations has now joined the 12 leading ODI nations on the expanded MRF Tyres ICC ODI Team Rankings with effect from June 1 2018.

Nepal cuurently is at the bottom of the table and has 0 ratings points while Eangland tops the ODI team rankings followed by India, South Africa, New Zealand, Australia, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri lanka, West Indies, Afghanistan, Zimbabwe and Ireland.



Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :